Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Learning Communities

Oasis Academy Hadley has 6 communities based on the characteristics we aspire our students to become. Students chose to name the communities after Courageous, Resilience, Responsibility, Cooperation, Aspiration, and Independence.

Students and staff belong to one of the six learning communities. We organise community activities for the students across the Academy, these include Sports day and Community Life Days. Students from Phase 1 and Phase 2 often work together on these activities.



University Group

At Oasis Academy Hadley we want all our students at our academy to aspire to attend some of the best universities in the world. Therefore, as an academy we have ensure that all classes and university groups in phases 1 and 2 are named after one of the tops universities.

In Phase 1 and Phase 2 students are based in their year groups. In Phase 1 there is two University groups per year group and in Phase 2 there is six University group per year group. These University groups:

  • Promote a strong sense of community
  • Raise aspirations
  • Enable close tracking
  • Facilitate good communication between parents and carers
  • Promote good behaviour
  • Increase student leadership opportunities